Student Mentor Program

Welcome to the New and Improved Student Mentor Program

We are excited to announce a new revitalized program that will connect one professional member with one student. Each student that wants to participate will be paired with one professional member from their region.

To be in this program, the student member must attend three ASID Virginia events throughout the school year. In return, at the end of the school year the professional member will reimburse the student for their membership dues.The student is responsible for telling the member what events they are going to. This is a great opportunity to create purposeful and meaningful relationships!

Please contact Heather Davis, the Student Affairs Committee Chair at hdavis@hksinc.com if you would like to be a mentor or are a student that wants to participate.

 

Available Mentors


 

Capital Region (To be paired with VCU students)

Professional: Meredith Hayes, CID, ASID
Company: Reflections Interior Design
Email: meredithhayes@comcast.net
Student:
School:

Professional: Melissa Moseley, CID, ASID, LEED AP
Company: HKS
Email: mmoseley@hksinc.com
Student:
School:

Professional: Beth Young, ASID
Company: By Design
Email: bydesign1993@gmail.com
Student:
School:

 

Hampton Roads Region (To be paired with TCC and AIVB students)

Professional: Jo Hayden, ASID
Company: Tabb Designs
Email: tabbdesigns@gmail.com
Student:
School:

Southwest Region (To be paired with Radford and Tech students)

Professional: Jim Bohn, CID, ASID
Company: Carilion Design Group
Email: JHBohn@carilionclinic.org
Student:
School:
Student:
School:

Professional: Teresa Ko, CID, ASID, LEED AP
Company: Teresa Ko – Commercial Interiors, LLC
Email: teresa@tk-ci.com
Student:
School:

Professional: Sharlyn Thacker, ASID, CID, LEED Fellow
Company: Rerooted Life
Email: sharlyn@rerootedlife.com
Student:
School: